Prologue take early lead in the Team competition!

After three rounds of the 2017 NYERRL it’s all to play for in both the Team and the Individual League competitions. In previous years the Team competition has been very one-sided, but after three of the scheduled eight rounds complete, no-one has yet emerged as a clear favourite. With Jimmy Parvin’s second place at Round Three, and back-to-back top tens from seasoned veteran Matt Mannakee, Prologue RT are in the driving seat going into Flamingo Land. But snapping at their heels are All Terrain Cycling, VC York (boosted by Jonathan Apaloo’s fine win last week) and defending Champions FTR Milltag, with a number of other Teams also within striking distance including host club Ilkley CC and Alba Rosa. Herewith the current Team standings:

Prologue Racing Team 19
FTR Milltag 17
VC York 17
All Terrain Cycles Ride In Peace 16
South Shields Velo Cycling Club 15
Adept Precision RT/NE Healthcare 12
Ilkley Cycling Club 12
Albarosa Cycling Club 11
Macclesfield Wheelers 10
Hull Thursday RC 10
GC Creazzo 8
Doncaster Whls CC 8
Performance Cycles 8
Pedalsport 6
Moonglu CC 5
Chris Wilson 5
PH-MAS/Paul Milnes/Oldfield ERT 5
University of Sheffield CC 4
Leeds University Cycling Club 3
Harrogate Nova CC 3
Identity Racing 2
Geared Up RT 1
Harrogate Nova CC 1

In the Individual competition, it’s a similar story with no clear leader emerging after three hotly contested opening rounds. Tied at the top are Jonathan Apaloo and Jamie Tweddell, but several riders are within touching distance and with the strength in depth on show thus far, it seems very likely that Flamingo Land will shake this up further. The current Individual standings are as follows:

Jonathan Apaloo 17
Jamie Tweddell 17
Manuel Maestra Agudo 15
Jimmy Parvin 12
Nick Rowland 12
Richard Kelt 12
Ben Greenwood 10
Julian Roche 10
Lee Coulson 10
Ben Harmer 8
Jonathan Harvey 8
Jack Thompson 8
Peter Boyd 7
Matthew Mannakee 7
Alex Hutchinson 6
Andy Cunningham 6
Chris Wilson 5
Ben Mewes 5
Joe Howcroft 5
Matt Grimshaw 4
Daniel Collier 4
Matthew Burt 3
Ben I’Anson 3
Ash Coning 2
Thomas Davison 1
Matthew Dalby 1

Next up, Malton CC‘s entry at Kirby Misperton. See you there!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s